• Faithful to my Homeland, the Republic of Poland


  • NEWS

  • 9 May 2014

    The Embassy of the Republic of Poland has the honour to inform that on the May 6th. 2014, during the National Day Reception and on the occasion of the 60th Anniversary of establishing diplomatic relations between Poland and India "Bene Merito" awards has been presented.


    Following eminent personalities received the Decoration of Honour from H.E. Prof. Piotr Kłodkowski, Ambassador of Poland, on behalf of the Minister of Foreign Affairs of the Republic of Poland:


    1. Mr. Nissar Allana
    2. Mr. Vickram Bahl
    3. Ms. Urvashi Butalia
    4. Mr. Prof. Shantanu Chakrabarti
    5. Mr. Col. (rtd.) Vijay Gaikwad
    6. Ms. Maria Skakuj-Puri
    7. Ms. Anu Radha
    8. Ms. Prof. Ranjana Saxena
    9. Ms. Małgorzata Skiba
    10. Ms. Helena Suchocka
    11. Mr. Ashok Vajpei


    The Bene Merito honorary distinction is conferred upon the citizens of the Republic of Poland and foreign nationals in recognition of their merits in promoting Poland abroad. It is awarded by the Minister of Foreign Affairs at the Minister's own initiative or upon the request of other ministers or heads of Polish diplomatic missions.


    We extend to all the eminent recipients our heartfelt congratulations! 

    Print Print Share: